• Image 01
  • Image 02
  • Image 03


The Peach Pickers

Country music songwriting trio, comprised of Rhett Akins, Dallas Davidson and Ben Hayslip, have penned a long list of hits and been honored with awards such as 2011 ASCAP & BMI Songwriters of The Year and Billboard Top 5 Country Songwriters. Individually, the three writers are each nominated for Academy of Country Music’s 2012 Songwriter of the Year award.

Their hits include Frankie Ballard’s “A Buncha Girls,” Blake Shelton’s “All About Tonight,” Josh Turner’s “All Over Me,” Joe Nichols’ “Gimmie that Girl” and “The Shape I’m In,” Luke Bryan’s “I Don’t Want This Night To End,” Craig Morgan’s “This Ole Boy,” Jack Ingram’s “Barefoot and Crazy” and more.

Rhett Akins

Music has always been in Rhett Akins' blood. The Valdosta, GA. native grew up in a close-knit family that supported his musical interests and his desire to pursue music as a career.

One of Rhett's song demo tapes found its way to the reactivated Decca Records label. Impressed by what they heard, they quickly signed Rhett to a recording contract. In 1995 his first album, A Thousand Memories was released to critical acclaim and spawned his first # 1 single and a song he co-wrote "That Ain't My Truck". That success was duplicated the following year with his second #1 single, "Don't Get Me Started", from his follow up album "Somebody New".

Rhett has an impressive 18 career number one singles, including: “All Over Me” by Josh Turner, “Gimmie That Girl” by Joe Nichols, “Put A Girl In It” by Brooks & Dunn, “Take a Back Road” by Rodney Atkins, “I Don’t What This Night To End” by Luke Bryan, “I Can Take It From There” by Chris Young, “All About Tonight”, “Honey Bee”, which was an impressive 4 weeks at the top and “Boys Round Here”, all three by Blake Shelton, “Point At You” by Justin Moore, “Hey Girl” by Billy Currington, “When She Says Baby” (3 Week #1) by Jason Aldean, “Get Me Some Of That” and “It Goes Like This” (3 week #1) by Thomas Rhett among others. Other cuts include; “Bait A Hook” by Justin Moore, “Chicken and Biscuits” and “Country Thang” by Colt Ford, “Farmer’s Daughter” by Rodney Atkins and “The Shape I’m In” by Joe Nichols. Brooks & Dunn, Jack Ingram, Brantley Gilbert, Frankie Ballard, Darius Rucker, Trace Adkins, Kix Brooks, and Lee Brice have also cut Rhett’s songs. All of these hits led to Rhett being named BMI’s songwriter of the year in 2011. Rhett was named the #4 Billboard Country Songwriter for 2010. “Honey Bee” became the highest selling digital debut by a country male solo artist. He received the Triple Play Award in January 2012 and February 2014 for having three number one singles in a twelve month period.

Dallas Davidson

There’s a story Dallas Davidson likes to tell about his move to Nashville. Within a few months of arriving in Music City from his hometown of Albany, Georgia, someone smashed the window of his truck and attempted to steal his CD player. The thief was unsuccessful, but did manage to render Dallas’ stereo useless—robbing the budding songwriter of a way to hear his very first hit, “Honky Tonk Badonkadonk,” on country radio.

“I couldn’t afford to get my stereo fixed. I moved up here with my little truck and $700 in my pocket,” he recalls. “But one day I was riding in someone else’s car and the song came on. I finally heard it for the first time.”

These days, Dallas likely can’t go anywhere without hearing his songs on the radio. And there are many: He’s had more than 200 of his compositions recorded. With 22 No. 1 singles to his credit—Brad Paisley and Keith Urban’s “Start a Band,” Josh Turner’s “All Over Me,” and Blake Shelton’s “All About Tonight,” among them—he has become one of Music Row’s most in-demand songwriters. Artists clamor to interpret his material, fellow writers vie for a session, and music-industry institutions regularly recognize his merit.

He is the 2013 and 2012 ACM Songwriter of the Year; a 2012 ACM nominee for Song of the Year (for Lady Antebellum’s “Just a Kiss”); the 2011 and 2012 BMI Country Awards’ Songwriter of the Year; 2012 NSAI Songwriter of the Year; Billboard’s Hot Country Music Songwriter of 2010; and is currently Chairman of Georgia Music Foundation.

He is also a recipient of five CMA Triple Play Awards, one in 2010, two in 2011, one in 2013 and one in 2014.The coveted honor recognizes the rare feat of achieving three No. 1s in a year’s time.

Ben Hayslip

Ben grew up in Valdosta and Augusta, Georgia.  Most of his youth was consumed by football, basketball and baseball.  He opted for baseball and headed off for Georgia Southern University where his 1990 team made it all the way to Omaha, Nebraska to the College World Series.

Ben is currently a staff writer for This Music-Warner Chappell Music and has seen his songs recorded by acts such as Brooks and Dunn, Billy Currington, Blake Shelton, Rodney Atkins, Joe Nichols, Jack Ingram and Willie Nelson among others. He celebrated his first ASCAP Award winning single in 2005 with Jeff Bates’ “Long, Slow Kisses” and in 2008, enjoyed his first Top 5 with “Put A Girl In It” recorded by Brooks and Dunn.  In 2009, Ben entered the Top 10 with both “I’ll Just Hold On” by Blake Shelton and “Barefoot and Crazy” by Jack Ingram.

Overall, Haysip has had fourteen #1 songs. These include, "I'll Just Hold On" by Blake Shelton, "Put A Girl In It" by Brooks & Dunn, "Gimmie That Girl" by Joe Nichols, "All About Tonight" by Blake Shelton, "All Over Me" by Josh Turner, "Honey Bee" by Blake Shelton,  "I Don't Want This Night To End" by Luke Bryan and "I'm Gonna Love You Through It" by Martina McBride.

Ben was named the 2011 and 2012 ASCAP Songwriter of the Year while Dallas and Rhett were named 2011 BMI Songwriters of the Year.